Google is the name we hear almost every day of our lives. Many people around the world are regular users of services like Google Search, Maps, and YouTube if a few are to be named.

But the company isn’t just limited to the web. It’s 2018, and you can’t get away from the search giant because it’s everywhere. It’s on your phone. The fact that the whole SEO industry focuses on Google is just an example of how powerful Google has become.

Recently, Google made some changes to their privacy settings, making them supposedly easier. Still, if you’re aren’t comfortable with the digital eye watching you all the time, the option to delete Google account permanently is always at your fingertips.

How to delete Google account right now?

You have already learned how to delete your Google account after death. But it could be possible that you merely want to get rid of Google’s services and tracking. You can remove your Google account without any life and death melodrama. Just follow the steps mentioned below:

  1. Go to your Google My Account settings.
  2. Click on Account preferences.
    Delete Google Account Permanently 1
  3. Scroll down to find Delete your account or services.
  4. Click on Delete Google account and data.
    Delete Google Account Permanently 2
  5. Enter your password.
  6. Next, it’ll display all the information that will be deleted along with your Google account. You can download the data dump if you want.
  7. On the bottom of the page, you can tick the checkbox to delete your Google data permanently.
    Delete Google Account Permanently 3
  8. Click on Delete Account and say goodbye to Google.

So, this is how you can do away with your Google account. This option can be helpful in case you want to take a fresh start. But removing your account doesn’t mean you can wipe every trace of your existence Google knows.

Note: Google has a habit of frequently changing its user interface. Although, I’d try to keep this post updated, don’t worry if you find different options in Google settings.

Also Read: How To Auto Delete Your Facebook Account After Your Death

What you’ll lose when you remove Google account?

The losses you’ll have to bear after saying Goodbye to your Google account could hurt a lot if you’re into buying stuff from Google Play because all of your paid apps, movies, and other purchases will be gone.

In a nutshell, all the data that’s linked to your Google account will be scrapped, including that from services like Search, Gmail, Calendar, Google Drive, Google Photos, YouTube, data collected from your Chromebook and mobiles devices, Google Chrome, etc.

Recover deleted Google account

If you somehow managed to press the delete button, but instant regret consumed your mind, be assured, this isn’t the end of the road yet. You can recover your deleted Google account using this official link after providing some details like your last known password, answers to security questions, recovery email, etc.

What about my data?

You may be able to recover your account you deleted accidentally and its data as well. But if you try to get back your Google account after some time has passed, recovering data might be troublesome as Google may have purged it.

So, this was way you can delete your Google account permanently. In case you want to switch to some other search engines, here are some Google alternatives you can give a try.

Also Read: How To Turn On Gmail Offline Mode And Use Gmail Without Internet?



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here